Reviews

What people are saying about Gwern Borter Country Manor




A nice place - Rating 5/5

Breakfast a real treat nothing to much for the owner Gary and the rooms were niceNothing

Reviewer:Alistair | Thu 19th Apr 2018


Superb, superb, superb - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly owners. Room was perfect, bed was very comfortable. Great location, superb views. Lovely breakfast ........ have booked to visit again. 10/10.

Response

Thanks Matt appreciate the review

Reviewer:Matt Payne | Tue 17th Apr 2018


- Rating 5/5

Wonderful 4 day stay

Response

Thanks for the review Terry Hope to see you again

Reviewer:Terry Kemp | Tue 3rd Apr 2018


A warm welcome, very comfy beds and great cooked breakfast - what more do you want from a B & B? - Rating 5/5

Superbly comfortable four poster bed - tasteful breakfast with a range of choices and superb setting in the heart of the North Welsh countryside with views towards Snowdonia. Friendly welcome and useful to have fridge provision in the residents lounge.

Response

Hi Nigel, there is a fridge in the dining room, you cant miss it

Reviewer:Nigel | Tue 27th Mar 2018


Perfect location and wonderful hospitality and service- Rating 5/5

Excellent across the board. Give it a try it's well worth a visit. Gary and team really looked after us

Response

Thanks Paul

Reviewer:Paul (GB) | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Perfect relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We loved our three night stay at Gwern Borter Manor, apart from the fact that it wasn't long enough! The owner, Gary could not have been more helpful and welcoming. We had the suite which was a real treat, very comfortable and spacious. The whole place was very tastefully and beautifully decorated in line with the nature of the property which had wonderful charm and a very interesting history, which you can read about in the visitors book! The dining room was lovely, and certainly had the wow factor, with a suit of armour in the corner! The 21st century is still available if you want it though, as the internet connection is excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing, we slept like logs in the very comfortable bed. The breakfast is perfectly cooked and high quality. We plan to return!

Response

Look forward to seeing you again Diane

Reviewer:Diane (GB) | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Terrific place to base yourself for the surrounding area- Rating 5/5

Situated in lovely settings. Found Gary and staff very helpful. Tastefully decorated olde worlde style room, very comfortable.Can’t fault the place

Response

Thanks hope to see you again

Reviewer:Steven | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Relaxing friendly - homely, loved the family dog - Rating 5/5

We received the warmest of welcomes the property was stunning in all aspects - the room was large clean and comfortable the booklet was full of not only your usual information it also had the history of the property - the breakfast and services was friendly and attentive - we will be booking again

Reviewer:Mandy | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Lovely rural retreat - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for one night as we were going to do the zip wire the next day ,really lovely clean and tidy charming rooms ,comfy beds ,we had to be up early so we thought we would miss breakfast but they were very accommodating and provided cereals ,milk and juice in the morning ,we would highly recommend staying here

Response

Thanks Nicky pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Nicky Smith | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Bed breakfast double room - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely staff and fully satisfied. Breakfast tasty and lots of selection. Your very much left alone to relax and take in the atmosphere of a beutifull location snd building. If you arrive in the dark you may find the narrow roads to the hotel challenging butbits approx 5 min off the main road - i didnt use it but they have beers and wines to purchase and very reasonable prices, go for this place its brilliant

Reviewer:richard wagner | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat